U14s suffer reverse against Kilmeena

By Billy Horan, Club PRO

Kilmeena defeated Ballinrobe by 9-15 to 1-9 in the third round of the Mayo U14 championship at Flanagan Park on Thursday evening last. Best for Ballinrobe, who battled to the very end, were Conor O’Brien, Johnny Heneghan, Cian O’Connell, Ewan Duffy, Seamus Langan, Luke Jennings, and Eoin Gilrane.