Under-age team appointments for 2017 are announced

Ballinrobe Bord na nOg has announced the following football management teams for 2017:

U12 – Kevin Gilrane, Mike Jennings, Sean Flannelly, Johnny Coyne;

U14 – Alan Flannery, Pat Kennedy, Adrian Flannery;

U16 – Tom Carney, John Fitzpatrick;

U18 – Peter Staunton, Kevin Murphy, David Colleran.

Other names may be added later.

The U12s will resume activities with a Pella League in February. U14s and U16s will begin training on the astro-turf pitch.

Tributes were paid to Declan O’Loughlin who has retired as chairperson of the Robe Rockets.