U16 county final defeat

By Billy Horan, Club PRO

Ballaghaderreen, comfortably positioned at half-time, 4-5 to 0-5, defeated Ballinrobe by 4-13 to 3-10 in the JJ Burke Renault D Mayo U16 D football championship final at Elverys McHale Park, Castlebar, last week.

Ballaghaderreen: K Callaghan 4-0, D Darcy 0-4, D Dillon 0-3, A Phillips, C Tansey 0-2 each, G Forrest, A Morrisroe 0-1 each. Ballinrobe: E O’Brien 1-6, L Burke 2-0, R Philbin, JV Cummins, D Jennings, R Jennings 0-1 each.