U-14s reach South Mayo final

U-14s ‘eight’ Davitts in The Lough

South Mayo U-14 ‘B’ semi-final
Ballinrobe 8-20
Davitts 5-8

Billy Horan
Flanagan Park

BALLINROBE defeated Davitts by 21 points in the semi-final of the South Mayo U-14B Football championship at Ballinrobe on Thursday evening.
The winners were ahead by 5-12 to 0-2 at the interval, and while Ballinrobe continued to dominate the exchanges after the resumption, goals by Evan Ronayne and Daniel Huane put a better face on things for Davitts.
Scorers – Ballinrobe: K Quinn 4-4, M Burke 2-2, E Sweeney 0-4, R Reapy 1-1, K Vahey 1-0, J O’Toole 0-3, D Doran 0-2, G Lynagh 0-2, E O’Brien 0-1, D Shaughnessy 0-1; Davitts: E Ronayne 2-6, D Huane 3-0, S Treacy 0-2.
Shrule/Glencorrib dismissed the challenge of Mayo Gaels by 6-17 to 4-7 in the other semi-final at Glencorrib.
The final will be played at Hollymount next Thursday, June 23, at 6.45pm. Your support would be appreciated.

Conor Burke; Cillian Walsh, Dean Shaughnessy; Peter Butler, Mark Finnerty, Sean Óg Collins; Eddie Sweeney, Pierce Jennings; Matthew Burke, Diarmuid Doran, Kevin Vahey; Kevin Quinn, Ger Lynagh.
Subs used: Josh Hughes, Robert Reapy, Evan O’Brien, Jack O’Toole, Ryan Hobson.