Sean Shaughnessy on Mayo U21 squad

Ballinrobe man Sean Shaughnessy is sub goalkeeper on the Mayo U21 team that plays Leitrim in the opening round of the Connacht U21 championship in McHale Park, Castlebar, this evening at 7.30pm.
The full team is:

The Connacht G.A.A. U-21 Football Championship gets underway this week where Mayo take on Leitrim in the Quarter-Final with the winner progressing to the Semi-Final against Galway. Mayo U-21 Manager Niall Heffernan will be keen to get off to a winning start after last years defeat to Roscommon in the first outing. The Mayo U-21 team will be boosted by the presence of some of the senior players such as Diarmuid O’Connor, Stephen Coen and Patrick Durcan. The Mayo U-21 Football Team to face Leitrim in the Connacht G.A.A. U-21 Football Championship Quarter-Final this Wednesday 11th March at 7.30p.m. at Elverys MacHale Park is as follows:

1.) Matthew Flanagan – Balla
2.) Michael Hall – Breaffy
3.) David Kenny – Aghamore
4.) James Stretton – Claremorris
5.) Sean Regan – Ballina Stephenites
6.) Stephen Coen – Hollymount/Carramore
7.) Patrick Durcan – Castlebar Mitchels
8.) Diarmuid O’Connor – Ballintubber
9.) T.J. Byrne – Kiltimagh
10.) Val Roughneen – Balla
11.) Adam Gallagher – Mayo Gaels (Capt.)
12.) Darren McHale – Knockmore
13.) Cian Burke – Ballymun Kickhams
14.) Brian Reape – Bohola Moy Davitts
15.) James Durcan – Castlebar Mitchels

16.) Sean Shaughnessy – Ballinrobe
17.) Kevin Lynch – Mayo Gaels
18.) Eoin O’Donoghue – Belmullet
19.) Eddie Doran – Achill
20.) Matthew Ruane – Breaffy
21.) Morgan Lyons – Ballyhaunis
22.) Conor Loftus – Crossmolina Deel Rovers
23.) Michael Plunkett – Ballintubber
24.) Steven Conroy – The Neale

Niall Heffernan – Manager